Daily Archives: 2010/03/04

[TRANS] Non-No SM Psychology Test Yunho + Changmin + JJ Part 2


Changmin
Diagnosis: A little S

The way he drew the mouth bigger shows expressions of aggressiveness. When he’s in front of the girl he likes, he frees himself of all restraint. He’s an S-type who likes seeing the frustrated and cute face of a girl. He desperately defended himself, “That’s totally wrong!! It’s such a shame, I won’t agree with this!!”

Yunho

Diagnosis: A little M

The crown accessory he drew may signify that he suppresses his instincts. He’s an M type that receives a sense of fulfillment when he’s troubled in love! “I thought I was an S-type!! But I may match that type in time since I like being lead (not sure)”

Jejung

Diagnosis: S type

The animal ears he drew symbolizes an animal’s impulsive nature to want to bite. He shows a tendency to hurt his companion’s feelings when trying to claim her as his own. “Ah, I’ve told cruel jokes to girls I liked before!!” accepted Jejung.

The Missing Caption~

Caption: This is also a prop- Changmin poses with a stuffed peacock. At that moment, everyone wanted to become that peacock!

T/N:

Ah, I wanted to do Yuchun’s part too! But there were some words I couldn’t see clearly…so I would rather not translate it. Until another huge image pops up~


A/N: You don’t know how much I want to be that peacock. Changmin-ah~ Can you hug me too? take a picture with me? TAKE ME HOME? LOL. Sorry, He is just too handsome!!~

Credits: whisperpuppies @ soompi
Shared by: DBSKnights + DTL

[Trans] 100304 Kara Member Mentioned About TVXQ At SBS Power FM Radio Program


On last March the 2nd at SBS Power FM, to the question “Have you ever gotten a groundless rumor afloat?” KARA’s leader Park Gyuri responded, “When we just debuted, there were many messages at my homepage telling me not to ever meet TVXQ Xiah Junsu.” she said, “When I was just debuted, I hadn’t even met TVXQ yet, so how these Junsu fans to get such kind of rumors, it was really crazy.”

At the other side of the program, KARA member Han Seung Yeon sent a message to her ideal type man, the Winter Olympic national team short track athlete, Sung Si Bak. She left a voice message to the Olympic athlete, saying “Please come back in good health and don’t get hurt. Also, thank you, your interview was really good. (T/N: Sung Si Bak mentioned Seung Yeon as his ideal woman in his after game interview). If there’s opportunity, let’s chom chom chom (T/N: dot dot dot “…”)”. Even the rest of members were curious about what word should be filled at the “chom chom chom” part.

In addition, KARA members also talked about the member who will light up the atmosphere Park Gyuri, the member who often shows unnecessary anxiety Nicole, and the member who has high popularity among the guys, magnae Ji Young.


source: news.joins.com
trans: sharingyoochun.net
shared by: sharingyoochun.net + dtl

[INFO] 100305 Exhibition For The Korea Entertainment


Exhibition for the Korea entertainment. There will be many videos photos and goods of Korean singers and movies stars.

Date : From 26 March~

Place : OSAKA Japan (Kinki Hyakkaten Abeno9F* This is department store)

Entrance fee : Free

* Special guest : Taegoon Talk show and take a photo with him!
and also they are going to arrangement of video message of “JAEJOONG!!”

source: rakuten
trans by: sharingyoochun.net
shared by: sharingyoochun.net + dtl

thanks erjie for sending us this info

[TRANS]100305 YH’s Translator Is Singer J!


Singer J Yoon:
Birth Date: 9/27/83

Korea Daily News+Sports Korea News
수정시간 : 2010/03/05 06:26:32

Partially Translated

J stops album activity to participate Michael Jackson’s cherishing memory performance.

J and Yunho, the member of TVXQ will be leaving the country and head to LA, America
for a rehearsal of Michael Jackson’s cherishing memory performance.

J expressed her feeling by saying,
“Even if I would have liked to proceed on making my album as planned,
I felt that it is important to contribute my time to participate
in this memorable event of Michael Jackson.
We will try our best to deliver the best performance to the fans in Korea.”

As for J, after she finishes her stage rehearsal,
she will be put in charge as an interpreter for Yunho.
J will move to Las Vegas after the meeting in LA.

New Daily News:

Singer J joins Yunho in the U.S.A.
She plans to support Yunho both with Music activities and English communication.

HanKyong News:

Yunho plans to head to LA on March 5th, 2010.
link
(*Note: The data is translated from Korean newspapers. It is not an official news from SM.)

Always Keep The Faith!

Source: mymoon@sportshankook.co.kr1+ link
+NEW DAILY NEWS+Hankyong News
Translated by: Junsulv@OneTVXQ.com
Shared by: OneTVXQ.com { One World. One Red Ocean. One TVXQ! }
Feel free to repost, but please leave the full credits intact. Thank you!

[TRANS] Behind The Scenes Of Non-no


Behind the scenes of filming scenery!
Photographer Mika Ninagawa photographs the five members’ pure expressions close up in her colorful world.

(Pic Changmin w/ deer) Changmin stares intently at the stuffed deer props to be used in photography. The staff say that it has liquid eyes just like Bambie!
(Pic Chagmin w/ peacock apart) The truth is the peacock is tall.
(Pic Yunho smiling) Yunho is graceful in both photography and his interview. His refreshing smile knocks out all the staff!
(Pic Yunho lying sideways) Hot pose 1 Yunho who is wet from water is filled with sexiness
(Pic Yunho looking downwards) The handsome man dripping with water~
(Pic JJ lookin in mirror) Caption: I’m handsome! His hair color and the crimson roses match each other too perfectly. As expected of prince Jejung!! But he looks too much in the mirror!
(Pic JJ turning clock) Caption: Turning and turning… An exciting photograph of Jejung while he plays with the clock’s needle silently turning it around and around…
(Pic Yuchun) Everyone’s working hard on the psychology test. But Yuchun smiles when he see’s Junsu’s picture!
(Pic Yuchun + piano) His expression changes before the piano. He played a beautiful melody for us during filming. Black bold font (This piano is nice…)
(Pic Junsu + gold background) He started exercising in the golden set. But he changed immediately into a pro when filming started.
(Pic closeup Junsu w/ question marks) Hebirote?? “What’s heavy rotation??” Junsu found out its meaning just today!
(Pic Junsu fixing hair) He’s absorbed with checking his hairstyle!

Bonus Psychology Test
Please draw on this girl’s face. This psychology test measures your SM level in love!! How were the results?!

Junsu
Diagnosis: A little S
The way he tried to make the eyes look unreasonably bigger by drawing in the eyelashes shows symbols of an agressive nature. Like a sweet dog who wants to charm someone, his way of showing affection is a little agressive. (not sure about dog part…) He’s a selfish type that’s a little sadistic. “That’s true!! I sometimes make unreasonable requests!!”

Credits: whisperpuppies@soompi
Shared by: DBSKnights + DTL

[TRANS] Tohoshinki Solo Photos


Yunho

I’ll protect the person I love with my life

I work hard as Tohoshinki’s leader, but when I’m with my friends or members, I’m just a normal guy. I am courteous, and tell jokes too. Although my original personality doesn’t change, I’m different from the Yunho you see at work. I’m a bit more energetic. Changmin always tells me, “Yunho-aniki (older brother) seems pure and simple like a high school student.” That’s because Changmin usually emits more of an aura than I do (laughs). Lately, I personally enjoy traveling here and there. Even when I’m busy, I try to make time for travelling. Changmin is filming in Jejudo right now, and I went there to cheer him on, telling him to do his best. I also snowboarded there! It was a great adventure. I didn’t know how people my age pass their days before. I wore a mask and a cap, and dressed like a normal university student. Just by walking here and there in that 5-6 hours, I felt that there are so many people living their various lives to the fullest. That became my drive, and I carried a new attitude towards my work. Because I’m the leader, I tend to be the leading type in love. If I like someone, I would date her for a long time, like 3-4 years. I cannot date or love someone lightly. But I would probably observe her as a friend for 2-3 years before dating her. If I then think she really is a good girl, I would immediately confess to her. But right now, I still have my dreams and I need to work hard at my job and level myself up. After that, I’ll protect the girl I love with my life.
Photo Inspired by Purple Line

Changmin

Recently, I’ve become more mature and fixed my shyness.

Even though it’s embarrassing to say this out of my own mouth, I thought that I had the face of a “good boy” and a “good student” from a long time ago. But I felt pressured because of those views. Maybe I’m the only one who thinks this, but I feel that I must always show my best side to others. Contrary to everyone’s thoughts, I’m really not a good student (laughs)!! The truth is, I’m usually unsparing (when criticizing). Actually, I’m more at ease when I’m like that. I feel that I can’t hold myself back anymore, and I’ve given up completely. I’ve become colder to others. I’m determined not to look back, even when it’s in love. People often say I’m shy, but I’ve changed recently and became more mature. But I still place utmost importance when it comes to consideration for girls. I have two younger sisters, and when I was young, my father often told me to treat girls kindly. Unknowingly, it’s become part of me. I do want to be kind to my sisters…but I haven’t said it aloud. It’s a bit embarrassing tell them that I’m grateful for them and for their love because it’s family… Actually, my whole family isn’t good at saying those things. I guess we’re all shy. But we have a sharp tongue. I guess we’re that type of family (laughs).

Yuchun

I have various charms (laughs)

I’m not really sure about myself, but people around me say I’m free, sexy, difficult to approach, and other things… But I guess that means I’m charming in various ways! Hahaha (laughs)!! I always treasure the people I like, like the staff, my family, and others close to me, but to not let others who don’t really know me misunderstand me, I usually only say greetings. That’s why, I hear that I have a cold personality often. They tell me greetings are different from properly talking to them. It’s not that I’m afraid of showing myself to others, but I’m not good at making friends with others from the start. But personally, I think greetings are important, and I greet others often, so I wonder why others still tell me that I have a cold personality… (laughs bitterly). When I’m with the members, I get high when Junsu does. I really want to thank him for being sensitive (lit: reading the atmosphere)and livening up the atmosphere at times. But I’m quick at reading the atmosphere/situation too! It’s not that I consciously read into something, but I can feel it immediately from others’ expressions and their words. But when I’m too sensitive to others reactions (lit: read too much into atmosphere) and hold back what I want to say, I feel like exploding from stress. To move forward from those times, and to forget things I want to forget, I hint to them sometimes. If I do that, I really do forget after a month. I’m proud of that (laughs). Well, I’m basically a positive person! I enjoy work too! I feel lucky.

Jejung
I’m a bit masochistic during work. I don’t want to become overly full of myself.

Even though I thought my image in my first meeting was very important…how should I say this…my image was a bit weak?? It’s more like I looked like a bad boy. But after I debuted in Japan I became a brighter. I thought my image was colder in Korea, and I wanted to change my image a bit. I mean, wouldn’t you dislike it if my personality was the same as my appearance? I’m sad when people misunderstand me. For example, if Junsu says “Idiot!”, others would see it like a joke. But if I say the same thing, everyone would probably think I really mean it. The normal Jejung is absolutely not cold at all~ If I had to say it in one word, I’m a bit M (laughs). When everyone says “I’m tired~ It’s too bothersome~”, I’ll say “I’ll do it first!” Changmin is the same. We like work!! I am a bit spontaneous too. I would suddenly become happy and sad sometimes, a bit masochistic in work, but I think I’m an S-type in love… But I’m conscious of these sides. Because I know myself the best (laughs). I want to treasure this gap. Well, I don’t want to become overly full of myself (Lit: Doesn’t want to refer to himself as ore-sama). I would hate that. I want to become a friendly companion to everyone.

Junsu

I want to become an adult who can handle work and love at the same time

When I’m with my members only, I’m really quiet. It isn’t that I’m super-quiet, but I’m shy. I was really shy back then, and it was worse then. I was really at loss when it came to meeting people for the first time, even in normal places. I didn’t know what I should talk about. I’m especially weak when it comes to girls (laughs). I really wanted to talk to them, but I couldn’t speak well. I’ve become better lately…but compared with the members, I’m not! Because I’m not good at talking, I like girls who are bright (Note: weird wording). But if I meet a girl I like, I’ll definitely confess to her first. That’s because I’m a guy! I work hard at telling jokes…and I really want to thank the people who tell me they’re funny even when they’re not (laughs). The funny thing is that I would tell them to myself to raise my spirits sometimes. That’s because I become happy when everyone laughs. However, I don’t want to have to think hard about carrying out jokes or relationships, I want to naturally do it. I want to live showing my true self to others. These thoughts may change as I grow older, but I really don’t know yet. But…I want to become capable adult, whether it’s for work, in private, or for my state of mind…and of course for the girl I love! It’s embarassing~~ (laughs)!!

Credits + Translation: whisperpuppies [soompi]
Shared by: DBSKnights + DTL

[TRANS] 100304 Yoochun’s Comments In Japanese Magazine Non-No, Yoochun, Thank You….


Yoochun, thank you….

2010-03-04 17:00:00

I could not ignore non-no.
For those who are looking forward to the release of tomorrow, please do not look at this article^^

So, I should not post this??
……
B..but…..
Yoochun gave us such lovely comments….. (ノ△・。)

Oh, Jaejoong with golden hair ー(^○^)
Everyone is so handsome.
As Ninagawa-san (the photographer) wrote in her blog, taking photos of handsome boys should really raise your spirits.
Everyone is looking at you ~(ノ∇≦*)

The title is “The fantasia by the 5″….
Every member seems to have a theme.
This is just like the idea Ninagawa-san raises.

Yunho is “Purple Line”.
S..sexy-♪

Changmin is “SKY”
He is together with a peacock…~(@_@;)

Jaejoong is “MIROTIC”

Yoochun is “Begin”
So that is the reason why he is with the piano^^

Junsu is “Rising Sun”

This interview is treasurable~~.

The title of the interview is…..
【What are you feeling now, and of your feelings to the fans? The true faces of the 5 members are shown in the questions and answers, let’s start!】

******

Yoochun’s message to the fans…..

How are you guys doing! Please support the album!!
I do not want you to hear the album remembering of our songs, activities, with memories.
I want you to hear the album, counting on our future activities and new songs..
Many hopes and wishes are also packed in the album.

******

Yoochun~~~~o(T^T)oo(T^T)oo(T^T)o
Yoochun my love….(sobs)

I was in tears reading Yoochun’s comments…..
Thank you very much, Yoochun…..
You perfectly understand the lonely and painful feelings of us fans…
We don’t want a grand sum of the past.
Everyone wants to know the future Tohoshinki.

“counting on our future activities and new songs …”
“Many hopes and wishes”

Yoochun, I love you……
I really love you, I cannot control myself…..…(〒_〒)
May I hold you in my arms? ヾ( ̄- ̄(*~。~* )))…

Thank you, non-no…

Source: MY TREASURE (romi’s blog)
Translation: smiley @ OneTVXQ.com
Credits: OneTVXQ.com { One World. One Red Ocean. One TVXQ! }
Feel free to repost, but please leave the full credits intact. Thanks!

[TRANS] 2010 Non-No Magazine No.6 3/20 Part 1


Find out about the popular 5! their “right now” Q&A!
– what they’re feeling, messages to the fans…see the five’s true face-

These are the Questions!
Q1. What are actions/words that makes you want to hug her (girlfriend)
Q2. Tell us your “sexy point”
Q3. What do you think is necessary for a “cool” man
Q4. Tell us your face icons you use a lot on your cellphone
Q5. What is the song you have a lot of memory of
Q6. What song is in your ipod that you listen to heavy rotation
Q7. Tell us what you think about your new album

His dance is like art, the leader you can rely
YUNHO

1. If I saw her cooking for me. I’ll want to hug her. If it’s words… like “I just love you”. But I’ve never had anyone say it to me!! *laughs*
2. When I’m wet? After taking a bath i tend to look at the mirror. But out of the five I’m the least to look at the mirror. Junsu and Jaejong looks at it a lot!
3.Action more than words.and I think responsibility is the most important. I think its important that you can protect the people around you by not just words but by making a move. I’m working on it too~
4. “someone and me, believe” that’s the meaning of this 3 and I use it as a set. I use it when I say “it’s okay~” or “be happy~!!”
5. Our debut song “Hug”.I think there’s Tohoshinki because there was this song. I loved the song back then too but it was out first recording so there’s probably parts where we weren’t good….. like our pronunciation *laughs*. It’s good that you can tell there’s a lot of passion but it seems too stiff? It feels like “oh- their new!”. It’s sad that “愛せない 愛したい” (Aisenai Aishitai-Can’t love Want to love) isn’t in this album. I love the lyrics but we were young and didn’t understand it completely. If we sang it now maybe everyone will understand it better!
6. Michael Jackson’s “Smooth Criminal” I listen to it a lot.
7. It has a lot of memory ever since Tohoshinki’s debut and you can see and feel our growth. In the DVD there are different types of “Rising Sun” and you can really feel our growth. So I want everyone to listen to it carefully once. I hope it can make a new memory from this one album. This album is a present from us.

Even though hes the youngest, hes responsible and has a high voice that attracts people.
CHANGMIN

1. The back of a girl cooking. Not just cooking but washing the dishes or doing chores. If it’s a word “I”m cold”. It makes me want to protect her.
2. My jaw line? I’ve been working out so i got a little sharper.
3. Not being chased by time, and someone who has composure. I think those are the guys I like right now. Like if you had to leave at 3, you’ll be prepared by 250. I’m trying to use my day off or break time at work wisely and fully.
4. It’s laughing but a little shy. When I feel bad or I’m joking I use it. I’m lazy to e-mail so I tend to call more but if I have a girlfriend I’ll e-mail with her constantly!!
5. “Beautiful you”. Where the filming took place was at a wedding hall and it was really pretty. I thought if I got married at a place like this in front of everyone I’d get congratulated a lot and it’d probably make me really happy *laughs*. That’s what I thought and that’s why I remember it so much. I like he lyrics of the bridge. I think everyone has had love like that. Because it has a simple phrase I think that’s why people can relate to it.
6. Maroon 5’s “Sunday morning”. I listen to it at least once a day.
7. This album isn’t a “best album” but it’s a “best selection” so we picked and picked from all the Tohoshinki songs and picked songs that everyone would love so please to it from the beginning to the very last song.

Beautiful face x beautiful voice.but is a little spontaneous?
JAEJOONG

1. When I see a petite girl. It’s not my type or anything but I just think “I want to hug her”. Don’t you think small girls look cute? Words that would make my heart skip a beat… what is there… like “I’m sleepy” has someone said it to me? no no! It’s just my imagination!!
2 and 3. How I have broad shoulders. In Korea they like muscular boys so I work out when I go to Korea but when I come back to Japan I stop! Since in Japan grazing boys (non-aggressive boys) are popular. So I’m adapting myself to the place. My body is so busy!
4. Yoochun and I had the same but since Yoochun drew the same one~! so I’ll use this. If I got a e-mail saying “Jaejoong did you eat?” I’ll say “yeah, I ate!!” thats how I use it.
5. “Love in the ice”♡ I think it’s the most moving song. I cry often too. The last part and the bridge when everyone sings each of their part I cry! I like “share the world” too. It feels nice when I sing it!!
6. Son by an artist called “JHoliday”. They sing well too but the arranging is really good. He’s a Jaejoong type. I listen to Tohoshinki song someeeeeeetimes. Last time I wanted tell my friend in Korea that “in Japan we’re like this” so i had him listen to “the secret code” album and he said “there was a lot of surprising songs”. Since in Korea and Japan we have different images. My friends said “I didnt know you can sing these songs too”. My friends reactions are really good!
7. Personally, I feel that its a waste that “Kiss the baby sky” isn’t in it. It was a song that’s loved so much!!” 愛せない 愛したい” (Aisenai Aishitai-can’t love want to love) too! If we can I wanted to put all the songs in but its the best song out of all the best we sang so please listen to it a lot!

Fluent in English,sexy boy with a low voice
YOOCHUN

1. When she wakes up in the morning and her hair is a little messy and she wears a guys shirt and brushes her teeth. It’d make me want to hug her~.
2. Not my wide forehead but my thick lips!! Especially the bottom lip is thick and it used to be thicker! Right after my mom had me she said she thought “what!? he has thick lips!” *laughs*.
3. A guy with composure. Someone who’s relaxed. Lately I go out as much as I can instead of staying home. I go on a drive alone in Korea and I want to drive in Japan too but the lane is on the opposite side and I’m worried about the different traffic rules.
4. It’s like “hurry up and come~!”. I use it even if I’m sad or happy.
5. “SHINE”. Honestly when I first listened to it I thought it had a weak impact but now it’s a happy song ad the music video is stylish and the dance is good too.So I wish we could have promoted this longer.
6. Lil Wayne and the east side boys feat. Usher and Ludacris’s “lovers and friends”. The arrange is really simple yet it expresses the song really well. Tohoshinki songs….. I listen to it, someeeeeeetimes. *laughs*
7.みなさん、ご機嫌うるわしゅう!今回のアルバムよろしゅうに!(he uses very formal japanese meaning everyone, how are you! and please enjoy this album/ look after this album) Our past songs, our performance I don’t want everyone to listen to it remembering the past but i want everyone to listen to it and think of our future performances and new songs… i want people to listen to it with expectation for our future. It’s full with future hopes.

The charisma singer that is called “Asia’s treasure”
JUNSU

1. When shes jealous. If I had to go to work where there are girls I want the girl to say “don’t go~”or “noo~”. It’ll make me happy and it’s cute. But if she says it too much its not good!! *laughs*
2. Butt! It’s small…like kind of looking up… its プリっとしてる♡( there is no words in english that can be used but he uses a word that japanese people would say when they saw something like pudding. He uses it like his butt is cute) I couldn’t think of anything but my butt.
3. Someone who can consider peoples feelings. Even if it’s towards a women or his friends someone who thinks about others before himself.and of course when hes working too I think that’s manly.
4. I use it a lot when I’m embarrassed/shy or have trouble.
5. Whenever I sing “Forever love” I cry! the melody and the lyrics really… hits my heart. There are more sad songs but this song is….I seem to link it to my experience. When we sang it at lives and at Tokyo Dome I cried a lot. I try to hold it in so that the melody and the tune won’t be messed up but because I’m trying to hold it in it changes a lot *laughs*. It’s a song that you can really cry!! The part that’s moving the most is when I look at Yoochun’s face and sing in harmony. It makes me want to cry and Yoochun looks like hes going to too. And the last part when Jaejoong and I sing in harmony too!!
6. Brian Mcknight’s “one last cry”. I like the whole song. I’ve been listening to it for a while but now I sing it too. I’m constantly putting it on repeat.
7. I’m really happy that we’re releasing a best album. I think that we were able to come this far is because of everyone’s support and that gave us power. This album has Tohoshinki’s memories from the tough times and the good times. I want everyone to listen to it a lot.

TBC…………

source: non-no magazine No.6 3/20
trans by:
Rieko@sharingyoochun

shared by: sharingyoochun.net + dtl

[TRANS] 100304 Mika Ninagawa’s Blog


Photographer of Japanese magazine non-no

2010-01-31

Today I took photos of charming boys.
Oh~~, I love handsome boys(^O^) I’m so happy.

I made a set like this.

Many of my personal belongings are included.
The stuffed dear, and the golden clock(Lol)
Daydreaming….

(few sentences omitted)

T/N: Mika Ninagawa, born Oct 18, 1972. She is a famous photographer and also a movie director. I believe many of you remember her lovely works in Frau Nov 2009, of Jaejoong and Yoochun.

Source: Mika’s Diary
Translation: smiley @ OneTVXQ.com
Credits: OneTVXQ.com { One World. One Red Ocean. One TVXQ! }
Feel free to repost, but please leave the full credits intact. Thanks!

[NEWS] SM Entertainment Officially Investigated For Unfair Contract Terms!


Korea’s Fair Trade Commission (KFTC) has announced that they are currently investigating all celebrities bound to SM Entertainment regarding unfair contract terms, suggesting that “a second TVXQ scandal” like event may occur.

According to One Nation’s Jo Moon Hwan, it was revealed that KFTC is investigating cases of unfair contract terms in SME idols such as TVXQ (including Junsu, Yoochun and Jaejoong who are currently in legal disputes with their management company), SNSD, Super Junior, etc. for a total of 53 SME celebrities.

Jo Moon Hwan stated that the question and answer document received from KFTC specified investigations for all SME affiliated individuals for reasons related to a delay in taking care of TVXQ’s legal case. KFTC expressed,

“Through this event all celebrities in SME will undergo investigations to see if their contract terms go against the law of established fair contract terms, which is why TVXQ’s legal dispute is being delayed.”

Additionally, the commission said regarding TVXQ’s case, “All related documents will be carefully reviewed and considered for an appropriate outcome,” not revealing at what point the case would be over.

As you readers know, SM Entertainment has recently experienced many difficult trials as three members in TVXQ and Super Junior’s Hankyung underwent legal battles for problematic contract terms such as its 13 year length and unfair distribution of album sale profits.

Signing unfair contract terms with its employees is not only SME’s problem. Last December, KFTC requested 407 large agencies to address unfair contract conditions and undergo investigations. However, one month after this request was issued (until January) only 11 agencies reported their conditions and decided to take prompt corrective action measures, giving a huge shock to KFTC.

From April to May, YG Entertainment and Star Entertainment were also investigated along with 20 other companies. The results? 19 companies with 230 celebrities were found with contracts made up of various unfair conditions. These conditions were not about appearance limits but rather about the celebrity’s individual affairs such as telling agencies their current location and not being able to leave.

This investigation will concentrate on protecting weak celebrities who are powerless to request their affiliated large agencies for protection rights that they deserve.

Credits: AllKpop
Source: SSTV
Link: http://www.allkpop.com/2010/03/sm-entertainment-officially-investigated-for-unfair-contract-terms
Shared by: DBSKnights + DTL