reporter: Lucia Hong
Editor : Jessica Kim

JYJ members Yuchun, Jaejoong and Junsu perform at their showcase held at Korea University’s Hwaseong Tiger Dome in Seoul, South Korea on October 12, 2010. [Lee Jin-hyuk/10Asia]

Jaejoong, Yuchun and Junsu, former members of boy band TVXQ, performed in front of their fans yesterday for the first time as JYJ, their newly-formed trio.

They met with thousands of local and foreign fans at the Korea leg of their worldwide showcase held twice at Korea University’s Hwaseong Tiger Dome.

The show began with a video introducing the three members, followed by their performances of English-recorded songs “Empty,” composed by famed U.S. producer Rodney ‘Darkchild’ Jenkins, and “Be the One.”

Another clip featured Rodney ‘Darkchild’ Jenkins explaining how after watching previous videos of the boys, he “wanted to create something [songs] that their fans will love as well as new fans and something the whole world will enjoy.”

The showcase continued with a “Dear Fans” video showing Jaejoong, Yuchun and Junsu writing thank you messages to their fans for their support after which they returned back on stage for a performance of “Be My Girl.”

The second half of the show continued with a compilation of clips of the members of JYJ working on their album “The Beginning,” with other producers commenting on their experience of working with the boys.

Then the trio sat down for a question and answer session, speaking about their preparations for the showcase as well as answering questions by fans.

Jaejoong said, “It was a hard time for me because I really wanted to be back on stage but now I am busy and I want to receive your love love and sing just for you. This album is just the beginning for us.”

The night went on with the group singing “Found You” from the soundtrack of KBS’ Yuchun starrer “SungKyunKwan Scandal,” as well as introducing two more new tracks “Ayyy Girl,” composed by famed rapper Kayne West, and the remix of “Empty.”

Up till mid-November, JYJ will be visiting several other countries including Bangkok, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong, Taipei and the United States for their worldwide showcase.

Proceeds from their show will be donated to the worldwide non-governmental organization World Vision to help children around the world living in poverty.

Jaejoong, Yuchun and Junsu debuted in 2004 as part of a five-member boy band TVXQ but despite their phenomenal success in Asia, they ceased their activities as a group after becoming involved in a legal dispute with Korean agency SM Entertainment.

Source: [10.asiae]
Shared by: tohosomnia.net
Do not remove/add on any credits

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s