Tag Archives: Philippines

[INFO] “THE SECRET CODE” Out On FEB. 12 In The Philippines!

“The Secret Code”, TVXQ’s fourth Japanese studio album which was released on March 25, 2009 will finally hit the stores in the Philippines.

Judging from how Filipinos tend to love ballads and love songs (whether they’re sad or not), such as “Why Did I Fall In Love With You?” and “Wasurenaide”, surely this album will have a much bigger outcome compared to the previous albums that were released.

Anyway, “The Secret Code” 2-Disc edition comes with Bonus CD containing remix versions of the band’s songs.

1 . Secret Game
2 . Force
3 . Dōshite Kimi o Suki ni Natte Shimattandarō? (Why Did I Fall In Love With You?)
4 . Nobody Knows
5 . Beautiful you
6 . Wasurenaide
7 . 9095
8 . Jumon : Mirotic
9 . Taxi
10 . Stand Up!
11 . Survivor
12 . Kiss The Baby Sky
13 . Bolero

CD2 : Non Stop Mix CD
1. Shine
2. Close to You
3. Zion
4. Wild Soul
5. Beautiful You
6. Runaway
7. Last Angel: Tohoshinki Verison
8. Two Hearts
9. Rainy Night
10. Darkness Eyes
11. Lovin’ You
12. Keyword
13. No?
14. My Girlfriend
15. If…!?
16. Dead End
17. Clap
18. Crazy Life
19. Ride On
20. Choosy Lover
21. Trick
22. Maze

Wow. A Non Stop Mix. O.o
It’s really a catch so I’m sure Filipino Cassies will be rushing to the music stores on the day of the release.
According to some sources, the Mirotic Version C album which was released not too long ago was easily sold out leaving a large number of fans unable to buy.
So, guys, the earlier you are in the mall, the better. 😉

The price, and whether it will come with a poster, will still be announced.
But I think this will really come with a poster like the previous releases.
And regarding the price, I’m guessing that this will be a lot pricey than Mirotic Version C.
It’s 2 CD after all.

Once again, thank you Universal Records for granting the wishes of the Filipino Cassies!
And to the Filipino Cassies, keep supporting our boys!

Philippines is really lucky this year.
4Minute is in the country doing mall tours to promote their album.
FT Island will have a concert on March 6 as well as Super Junior on April 10.

Hopefully, for the sake of all Filipino Cassies, when the “storm” is over, TVXQ can also visit and perform in the country.

Keep your fingers crossed! 😉

Source: Universal Records Philippines Facebook page
Shared by: DBSKnights + DTL

[NEWS] 100204 TVXQ’s Mirotic Version Center Philippines’ Music One Chart!

Last January 29, 2010, Universal Records released TVXQ’s “Mirotic Version C” album to the Philippine audience.
And after two days from its release, TVXQ’s “Mirotic Version C” along with Girls’ Generation’s “Gee” already entered the Music One Album Chart at #2 and #4 respectively. It is said that the retail chain released their album chart on the 4th of February based on the sales tabulation garnered from the three Music One Stores in the Phils. (Glorietta, Greenbelt and Quezon City) from January 25 to January 31, 2010. So, this doesn’t even include the other stores that also released the album in other provinces and cities in the country.
This is quite an achievement for both groups considering that these albums were released last 2008 (Mirotic Version C) and 2009 (Gee).
So, congratulations TVXQ! And congratulations to the Filipino Cassies as well!

Source: Universal Records Philippines
Shared by: DBSKnights + DTL

[INFO] 100120 Universal Records Releases TVXQ “MIROTIC” On January 29

“Mirotic” is TVXQ’s fourth South Korean studio album, originally released on September 26, 2008. The album had been in production since 2007, but the title was not decided upon until January 2008. “Mirotic” is a newly coined term, created by Hero Jaejoong, that combines the Korean Miro (미로), meaning “maze”, and the English suffix “-tic”. TVXQ members Xiah, Junsu and Max Changmin participated directly in the making of the album, penning the lyrics for “Picture Of You” and “Love In The Ice”, respectively. In addition, members Hero Jaejoong and Micky Yoochun composed and wrote the lyrics to “Don’t Cry My Lover” and “Love Bye Love”, respectively, for Version C of the album. Three days after its release,”Mirotic” became the best selling album of the year. On November 15, 2008, the album won the album of the year award at the 2008 MKMF Korean Music Festival awards.

The choreography of “Mirotic” the title track of the album, was done in a collaboration between Korean choreographers and Kenny Wormald, who had also worked with pop stars Justin Timberlake, Chris Brown and Christina Aguilera. The song features a “reverse beat” track, meaning that the bass beat is either a half beat or a whole beat late in coming into a new phrase. While in most genres of music, the bass note comes in directly on the first beat of the measure in setting the chord of the phrase, reverse beat songs alter this usual method. In doing so, the reverse beat genre is said to have an effect of “growing on” the listener, having an addictive sound. The title song was composed by the Danish producers, Remee, Lucas Secon and Thomas Troelsen (the producing team behind BoA’s American debut song “Eat You Up”).

This “Mirotic” edition comes with four new tracks including “Wish” (Track 6) which is sung by Xiah, Max and Super Junior’s Ryeo Wook and Kyu Hyun, “Don’t Cry My Lover”, “Love Bye Love” and “Don’t Say Goodbye”.

Tracklisting :

1 . Wrong Number
2 . 사랑아 울지마 (Don’t Cry My Lover)
3 . 주문(MIROTIC)
5 . HEY!(Don’t bring me down)
6 . 소원 (Wish)
7 . 넌 나의 노래 (You’re My Melody)
8 . 노을..바라보다 (Picture Of You)
9 . 무지개 (Rainbow)
10 . 사랑 안녕 사랑 (Love Bye Love)
11 . 낙원 (Paradise)
12 . 악녀 (Are You A Good Girl)
13 . Flower Lady
14 . Don’t Say Goodbye
15 . 잊혀진 계절 (Forgotten Season)
16 . Love In Ihe Ice

Source: Universal Records Philippines Official Facebook (link)
Shared by: OneTVXQ.com + DBSKnights + DTL

[NEWS] 100107 TVXQ Album Sales In The Philippines Going Strong

The album sales of TVXQ, SHINee, and other K-pop groups are going strong in the Philippines.

Based on sales reports from 50 Odyssey record stores in the Philippines for the period Dec. 16 to Jan. 1, TVXQ’s “Mirotic: The 3rd Asia Tour Concert” CD is at No. 4 in the international album chart–just a few slots behind those of Andrea Bocelli’s, Taylor Swift’s, and Lady Gaga’s.

SHINee’s mini-album “2009, Year of Us” is at No. 11, while all-girl pop group f(x)’s first album “Chu” is at No. 16, followed by Super Junior M’s “Super Girl” at No. 17.

Universal Records released TVXQ’s album only last Dec. 15 and SHINee’s “2009, Year of Us” last Dec. 23.

Meanwhile, at Music One stores, SHINee’s album is at No. 2 for the period Dec. 28 to Jan. 3. The mini-album, which comes with a free calendar, contains the hit songs “Ring Ding Dong” and “Jojo.” SHINee’s strong showing in the sales chart is buoyed by the pop idol group’s visit to the country last Nov. 27 to perform in the “Philippines-Korea Friendship Festival” concert at the Cultural Center of the Philippines. The group is currently promoting “Jojo” in various Korean music shows.

Meanwhile, Universal Records announced that it will release TVXQ’s two other albums, “Mirotic” version C and “The Secret Code” this month, along with Super Junior’s “Super Show 2 Live Album” CD and Girls Generation’s “Gee” album.

TVXQ, SHINee, Super Junior and it’s subgroup Super Junior M, Girls Generation, and f(x) are all managed by SM Entertainment.

Source: Manila Bulletin
Shared by: sChiZoO14@AsianFanatics + DBSKnights + DTL