Tag Archives: Universal Records

[INFO] Universal Records & CASSPH Presents “TVXQ DAY”, In Celebration Of The Phil. Album Release Of “TOHOSHINKI : BEST SELECTION 2010”!

credits: Universal Records (Facebook)
shared by: DTL

[INFO] 100120 Universal Records Releases TVXQ “MIROTIC” On January 29

“Mirotic” is TVXQ’s fourth South Korean studio album, originally released on September 26, 2008. The album had been in production since 2007, but the title was not decided upon until January 2008. “Mirotic” is a newly coined term, created by Hero Jaejoong, that combines the Korean Miro (미로), meaning “maze”, and the English suffix “-tic”. TVXQ members Xiah, Junsu and Max Changmin participated directly in the making of the album, penning the lyrics for “Picture Of You” and “Love In The Ice”, respectively. In addition, members Hero Jaejoong and Micky Yoochun composed and wrote the lyrics to “Don’t Cry My Lover” and “Love Bye Love”, respectively, for Version C of the album. Three days after its release,”Mirotic” became the best selling album of the year. On November 15, 2008, the album won the album of the year award at the 2008 MKMF Korean Music Festival awards.

The choreography of “Mirotic” the title track of the album, was done in a collaboration between Korean choreographers and Kenny Wormald, who had also worked with pop stars Justin Timberlake, Chris Brown and Christina Aguilera. The song features a “reverse beat” track, meaning that the bass beat is either a half beat or a whole beat late in coming into a new phrase. While in most genres of music, the bass note comes in directly on the first beat of the measure in setting the chord of the phrase, reverse beat songs alter this usual method. In doing so, the reverse beat genre is said to have an effect of “growing on” the listener, having an addictive sound. The title song was composed by the Danish producers, Remee, Lucas Secon and Thomas Troelsen (the producing team behind BoA’s American debut song “Eat You Up”).

This “Mirotic” edition comes with four new tracks including “Wish” (Track 6) which is sung by Xiah, Max and Super Junior’s Ryeo Wook and Kyu Hyun, “Don’t Cry My Lover”, “Love Bye Love” and “Don’t Say Goodbye”.

Tracklisting :

1 . Wrong Number
2 . 사랑아 울지마 (Don’t Cry My Lover)
3 . 주문(MIROTIC)
5 . HEY!(Don’t bring me down)
6 . 소원 (Wish)
7 . 넌 나의 노래 (You’re My Melody)
8 . 노을..바라보다 (Picture Of You)
9 . 무지개 (Rainbow)
10 . 사랑 안녕 사랑 (Love Bye Love)
11 . 낙원 (Paradise)
12 . 악녀 (Are You A Good Girl)
13 . Flower Lady
14 . Don’t Say Goodbye
15 . 잊혀진 계절 (Forgotten Season)
16 . Love In Ihe Ice

Source: Universal Records Philippines Official Facebook (link)
Shared by: OneTVXQ.com + DBSKnights + DTL

[INFO] Universal Records Philippines To Release 2 TVXQ Albums

Start saving up! Universal Records will release these two TVXQ albums this January – MIROTIC (Version C) and The Secret Code. More details like exact release dates, poster giveaways and prices coming soon!

Source: Universal Records Philippines Official Facebook
Shared by: OneTVXQ.com + DBSKnights + DTL